Northeast High School

May 18, 2021

The following awards, accolades, and recognitions are for the Northeast High School Class of 2021.


Academic Awards

The annual Academic Awards Ceremony honors high school seniors who have achieved academic excellence during the entirety of their high school careers. To be eligible for an academic honor, students must have an average of 93 for their entire high school career, not dropping below an 85 in any one subject. 

The Academic Awards are sponsored by the Clarksville-Montgomery County Education Foundation.

Valedictorian and Salutatorian

John Hall Steltzner, Valedictorian

Kirtan Yogeshkumar Patel, Salutatorian



Following a successful 2020 football season that saw Northeast go to the TSSAA Quarterfinals for the first time since 2013, several players were recognized statewide for their achievements.

Jaylin Bowser was voted Region 7-5A Return Specialist of the Year

Jaylen Bussey was voted Region 7-5A Wide Receiver of the Year

Juwan Harris was voted Region 7-5A Running Back of the Year

Elijah Leaupepe was voted Region 7-5A Defensive MVP, TN FCA 5A All-State, and is a preferred walk-on at APSU

Gage Robinson was voted TN FCA ALL-State

KaMari Williams has signed a letter of intent to play football at Concordia University of Chicago.


Gianna Lawrence  |  University of Findlay


Natalya Bryant  |  Tennessee State University

Career & Technical Education

OSHA 10 Cosmetology

Taitana Rugante, MarKayla Johnson, Lily Rice, Shakya Harris, Deja Johnson, Jasmyne Hughes, Dametriana Morris, Jazmyn White, Raquel Rodriguez, Alayzia Puckett,

Autodesk Inventor Certified User

Alex Hammer

OSHA 10 Health Care

Ayana Saunders, Xavier Ellis, Rileigh Roberts, Natalya Bryant, Richana Cokes, Ashton Smithberg, Landon Cleghorn, Anne Smith, Logahn Buterbaugh, Hannah Zinnecker, Y’Mani Warren, Jil Bharatbhai Patel, Tamara Ioane, Jonathan Taua’i, Rayvanna Burnett, Ajah Dorkila Drummond, Te’Asia Shakes, Abrianna Koonce, Cameron Vincent, Malekia Moon, Mayel Aleeyat-Abisola Animashaun

OSHA 10 Construction

Douglas Cortez

Related Arts Awards


Rebecca Lee  |  Art Department Award, APSU  


MaKenna Brough  |  Scholarship, Bethel University Renaissance Program

View the virtual Senior Art Show here

Additional Highlights

Congratulations to these students on their achievements. 

Principals Eagle Award

Samantha Underhill

Awards of Distinction

in order
John Stelztner
Anne Smyth
Natalie Sierra
Samantha Underhill
Gabriel Torres-Colon

Allen, Keaton Dewayne
Brough, MaKenna Gita
Bryant, Natalya Angelee
Creel, Jordan Marie
Curry, Rodney Lamar
Davis, Nevaeh Nycole
Diaz, Jaqueline Nicole
Dixon, Charles Eugene
Drummong, Ajah Dorkila Louisa
Gallman, Jada Elizabeth
Garner-White, Alencia Dinea
Lawrence, Gianna Marie
Lucius, Matthew Sean
Mauldin, Gryphon Connor
Miller, Jaylan Remon
Patel, Kirtan Yogeshkumar
Reinhardt, Jacob Alan
Robinson, Makyla Amarie
Rodriguez, Raquel Ilisabell
Sierra, Natalie Antonia
Smyth, Anne Katherine
Steltzner, John Hall
Torres-Colon, Gabriel Alexander
Tranka, Willow Adeline
Underhill, Samantha Nicole
Wallace, Samantha Ann
Ward, Michelle Trisha Annette
Woodley, Mackenzie Monae

Graduation Information

Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Ceremony A (2:00 pm):
Watch the graduation here (YouTube)
Ceremony B (4:30 pm):
Watch the graduation here (YouTube)
Ceremony C (7:00 pm):
Watch the graduation here (YouTube)